IVS Prize – Call for Submission

Dear Colleagues,

The International Vestibular Society announces “Young Researcher Prize” to be effective by 2022.

Please find below the details

Prof. O. Nuri Ozgirgin

President of the Society


International Vestibular Society Young Researcher Prize

Submission requirements:

  • Publication list of last 5 years related with Vestibular Science
  • If present, contributions as keynote lecturer, panel RT Speaker by invitation within international meetings on Vestibular Science
  • A letter of endorsement or nomination by a senior consultant
  • Current Research projects on Vestibular science & supporting institution
  • A personal statement about current and future aspirations
  • Research groups involved
  • If present, editorial staff position in SCI & SCIE Journals
  • The presenter should submit the basic/clinical and/or applied research completed during the last three years that contributes to the vestibular science certified by institution
  • Under 38 years of age (physicians, audiologists, rehabilitation, engineers, basic researchers)


  1. The prize is announced on Basic and Clinical (or Applied) Vestibular Science yearly on 01 October.
  2. The Award includes
    1. Certificate
    2. 3 Months fellowship within the announced centers focused on Vestibular science
      1. Arranging for personal self-accommodation will be under the award winner’s responsibility.
      2. The laws and regulations of many countries do not allow any interference between the patients and visiting doctors,
  • The visiting regulations will be indicated by the hosting center
  1. There may be visa, insurance, and licensure barriers for some countries
  1. IVS will offer 500 Euros support for initial expenses
  1. The evaluation jury will be formed by IVS Board Members
  2. The deadline for the submissions is the end of each year (January 31, 2023)
  3. The Jury will announce the award winners on 15 of April (the Awareness Day for Vestibular disorders)


The Jury (in alphabetic Order)

Prof. Dr. Maurizio Barbara

Prof. Dr. Soumit Dasgupta

Prof. Dr. Robert Guerkov

Prof. Dr. Michel Lacour

Prof. Dr. O. Nuri Ozgirgin

Prof. Dr. Angel Ramos

Prof. Dr. Avi Shupak


The training centers offered (The award winner will choose among) The training period will be 3 months

  • Complejo Hospitalario Universitario Insular, Otolaryngology Department, Las Palmas Spain (Professor Angel Ramos)
  • University La Sapienza Department of Neuroscience Roma Italy (Professor Maurizio Barbara)
  • University of Granada Otolaryngology Department Spain (Professor Antonio Lopez Escamez)
  • Alder Hey Children’s NHS Foundation Trust, Liverpool, UK (Professor Soumit Dasgupta)
  • University Aix-Marseille/CNRS, Department of Cognitive Neurosciences Marseille France (Professor Michel Lacour)
  • Department of Otoneurology Lin Medical Center, and Departments of Otolaryngology Shaare Tzedek Medical, Israel (Professor Avi Shupak and Professor Ronen Perez)
  • Bayindir Hospital Otolaryngology Department Ankara (Professor Nuri Ozgirgin)


Please contact: ozgirgin@icloud.com